What Is "Vote?"

On her first election day, eighteen-year-old Nicole begins unexpectedly sliding through time and pivotal historical events, standing beside women, Black Americans, and young people all demanding their right to vote. 

Come face to face with Sojourner Truth, George Washington, Lucretia Mott, Frederick Douglass, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr, and more, as each Constitutional amendment regarding voting is explored. Join Nicole as she discovers why she should take pride in this most important and American right.

Vote? By Eric Coble is a fully produced performance professionally filmed and streaming on Broadway On Demand for just $9.95.

Looking to stream Vote? By Eric Coble in a school or classroom?

Submit a streaming link request form to get a streaming link and teacher resource guide.




Dayla Carroll: Nicole

Mason Criswell: Daniel/Washington/Vardaman/Murray

Savannah Rucks: Krista/Peterson/Mott/Burns

Stephanie Renee Trull: Stanton/Johns

Arius West: Marcus/Douglas/King

Swings: Dustin Batchelor, Sarah Anne Mills, Christopher Payen, Nyeshia Smith



Stage Manager: Tiffany Lyn Meadows

Assistant Stage Manager: Lily Desenberg

Sr. Director of Production: Carrie Kasten Smith

Costume Shop Manager: Alexandria Vazquez

Costume Shop Coordinator: Anna Riddick

Technical Director: Kyle Wiehe

Assistant Technical Director: Rachel Lann

Director of Production Technology: Samuel Finken

Lighting and Sound Coordinator: Anthony Marshall

Scenic Charge Artist: Sarah Allen

Costume Technicians: AJ Garcia, Mary Sienko

Wig Technician: Carmen Medina

Electricians: James Adams, Serein Lambert, Amanda Simmons, Paul Tran

Lighting Programmer: Casey Price



Co-Director: Tara Kromer

Co-Director: Jennifer Adams-Carrasquillo

Scenic Designer/Projections Designer: Cindy White

Costume Designer: Dan Jones

Lighting Designer: George Jackson

Sound Designer/Projections Designer: Anthony Narciso**

Props Designer: Tara Kromer

Film Director: Ryan Funk

Original Music by Anthony Narciso



Sound Board Operator: Aaron Rupp

Light Board Operator: Casey Price



Camera Operators: Samuel Finken, Kristin Macari, Quinton Macari, Ian Sasso

Live Video Switcher: Anthony Marshall

Audio: Andy Raut

Production Assistant: Ian Raut

Editor: Ryan Funk

* denotes a member of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers, appearing under a special agreement with Actors’ Equity Association.

** denotes a member of United Scenic Artists Local 829. 


Theatre UCF, AOA, Denise Hatcher, Dazian Creative Fabric Environments, AJ Garcia at East Coast Theatricals

Presented in partnership with